Homepage of Myguitarsolo.com
Guitar Discussions -> Is this Les Paul Legit?

There are 44 messages in this thread.
You are currently looking at messages 1 to 10.




Is this Les Paul Legit? - jriggs - 6-:15 -0-09-20

Price seems to good to be true-

http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - jtees4 - 6-:15 -0-09-20

On Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:19:15 -0700 (PDT), jriggs <jriggs420@gmail.com>
wrote:

>Price seems to good to be true-
>
>http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

He pretty much says it's not American...if you read between the lines.


--
My forum is still open, waiting for alt.guitar to implode:
http://www.gearforumz.com/
I will review your music anytime FREE:
http://www.Reviewmymusicnow.com
Check out some of my music:
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=789610

Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? -

On Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:19:15 -0700 (PDT), jriggs <jriggs420@gmail.com>
wrote:

>Price seems to good to be true-
>
>http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

Of course it's bogus. He can't figure out how to take a picture of the
crack? I think he must have smoked some crack.




Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - crow - 6-:15 -0-09-20

On Jun 15, 6:19=A0pm, jriggs <jriggs...@gmail.com> wrote:
> Price seems to good to be true-
>
> http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

a friend of mine has a LP Supreme that was made in China. He paid $300
for it & it's as good (or better) than many 'real' Gibsons. I'd buy it
for $250 if the damage isn't too bad.

jepp
if it sounds good...IT IS GOOD!

Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - Wonton Studios - 6-:15 -0-09-20

On Jun 15, 6:19=A0pm, jriggs <jriggs...@gmail.com> wrote:

> Price seems to good to be true-
> http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

That's not a Gibson.

It is, however, a "Gibsun"... look on the headstock.

Peace,
Jason


Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - mercutio - 6-:15 -0-09-20

On Mon, 15 Jun 2009 18:52:29 -0400, jtees4 <jtees4@hotmail.com> wrote:

>On Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:19:15 -0700 (PDT), jriggs <jriggs420@gmail.com>
>wrote:
>
>>Price seems to good to be true-
>>
>>http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html
>
>He pretty much says it's not American...if you read between the lines

You are right.He can't say it is American because that would be fraud.
On the other hand if he has a Chinese copy with a cracked heastock it
is worth considerably less than the $450 he is asking (which is what
he paid for it with shipping I would bet)
He says it is from overseas but then plants the seeds of doubt so that
those folks that always try to get something for nothing will steal it
from him at his price
Fake! Next

Jim


Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - Sac Dave - 6-:15 -0-09-20


"jriggs" <jriggs420@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:3772dc54-4816-4863-bdb7-f2bc3b4be2ff@r33g2000yqn.googlegroups.com...
> Price seems to good to be true-
>
> http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

Yeah it's the real deal !!! it's called the I'llfukya model.



Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - Tony Done - 6-:15 -0-09-20


"Sac Dave" <diacono@sbcglobal.net> wrote in message
news:fDCZl.21657$8_3.14312@flpi147.ffdc.sbc.com...
>
> "jriggs" <jriggs420@gmail.com> wrote in message
> news:3772dc54-4816-4863-bdb7-f2bc3b4be2ff@r33g2000yqn.googlegroups.com...
>> Price seems to good to be true-
>>
>> http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html
>
> Yeah it's the real deal !!! it's called the I'llfukya model.
>

At least the spam purveyors of fakes are getting a bit more inventive in
their approach.

Tony D


Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - Mr. Green - 6-:16 -0-09-20

On 16 June, 00:56, Wonton Studios <wonton_stud...@yahoo.com> wrote:
> On Jun 15, 6:19=A0pm, jriggs <jriggs...@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> > Price seems to good to be true-
> >http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html
>
> That's not a Gibson.
>
> It is, however, a "Gibsun"... look on the headstock.
>
> Peace,
> Jason

Well spotted. I remember seeing a few of those on ebay a year or so
back.

Green

Re: Is this Les Paul Legit? - markd - 6-:16 -0-09-20

On Mon, 15 Jun 2009 15:19:15 -0700 (PDT), jriggs <jriggs420@gmail.com>
wrote:

>Price seems to good to be true-
>
>http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/msg/1222611613.html

$450 for a legit LP Custom, even with a cracked neck? What do you
think? Of course it's bogus.

1 2 3 4 5